UNIL Academic Calendar

Academic calendar 2022 - 2023
 

Academic calendar 2022 - 2023

Autumn Semester: Monday, 1 August 2022 to Tuesday, 31 January 2023
Monday, 12 September 2022 to Friday, 16 September 2022 Welcome week
Tuesday, 20 September 2022 First day of classes
Monday, 20 September 2022 to Friday, 23 September 2023 Ceremonies for the opening of classes
Friday, 23 December 2022 Last day of classes
Friday, 13 January 2023 to Saturday, 4 February 2023 Examination sessions
Spring Semester: Wednesday, 1 February 2023 to Monday, 31 July 2023
Monday, 20 February 2023 First day of classes
Friday, 7 April 2023 to Friday, 14 April 2023 Easter break
Friday, 2 June 2023 Dies academicus
no lessons on this day
Friday, 2 June 2023 Last day of classes
Monday, 12 June 2023 to Saturday, 8 July 2023 Examination sessions
Monday, 21 August 2023 to Saturday, 9 September 2023 Examination sessions
Examinations:

Each Faculty arranges examination sessions during the periods mentioned above.
 
Public Holiday
Mondy, 1 August 2022 Swiss National Day
Monday, 19 September 2022 Swiss Federal Fast
Sunday, 25 December 2022 Christmas
Sunday, 1 January 2023 New Year’s Day
Monday, 2 January 2023 New Year’s Day
Friday, 7 April 2023 Good Friday
Monday, 10 April 2023 Easter Monday
Thursday, 18 May 2023 Ascension day
Monday, 29 May 2023 Whit Monday
Follow us:              
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 11 11
Fax +41 21 692 26 15